MOXIE : NETFLIX MOVIE OUT ON 3RD MARCH 21

MOXIE : NETFLIX MOVIE OUT ON 3RD MARCH 21

Read the book behind the upcoming NETFLIX movie launching on 3rd March 2021, directed by and starring Amy Poehler. 'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!' Zoella '... this is my new favorite book. I'm proud to be a Moxie girl!' Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe When an unlikely teenager stands up to sexism in her high school she unwittingly starts a feminist revolution that shakes her whole town. It's time to fight like a girl! Perfect for fans of Holly Bourne. Vivian Carter is fed up. Fed up with her high school teachers who think the football team can do no wrong. Fed up with sexist dress codes, hallway harassment and gross comments from guys during class. But most of all, Viv Carter is fed up with always following the rules. Viv's mum was a tough-as-nails, punk rock Riot Grrrl in the '90s, and now Viv takes a page from her mother's past and creates Moxie, a feminist zine that she distributes anonymously to her classmates. She's just blowing off steam, but other girls respond and spread the Moxie message. As Viv forges friendships with other young women across the divides of cliques and popularity rankings, she realises that what she has started is nothing short of a girl revolution. TIME TO FIGHT LIKE A GIRL A page-turning read with a feminist message, for anyone who has ever had to deal with #everydaysexism 'MOXIE is sweet funny and fierce. Read this and then join the fight!' AMY POEHLER Also by Jennifer Mathieu: The Liars: Perfect for fans of We Were Liars - two siblings wrestle with the secrets and lies that threaten to destroy their future. The Truth About Alice: Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality. Devoted: An empowering, feminist coming-of-age story about self-discovery, as a girl with a controlling family realizes that her life is her o

Συγγραφέας: Jennifer Mathieu

€11.60 €10.44
(έκπτωση 10%)

Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας σε 18 ημέρες

*υπό την προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης αποθέματος στον Προμηθευτή


€11.60 €10.44

Κατόπιν Παραγγελίας σε 18 ημέρες

*υπό την προϋπόθεση ύπαρξης αποθέματος στον Προμηθευτή

ISBN: 978-1-4449-6354-0
BarCode: 9781444963540
Ημερομηνία Έκδοσης: 02-2021
Εξώφυλλο: Paperback
Σελίδες: 352
Δραστηριότητα: Ξενόγλωσσα
Οικογένεια: Ξενόγλωσσα Λογοτεχνικά

Αξιολογήστε το βιβλίο:


Αξιολογήσεις:


Θα θέλαμε να σας ενημερώσουμε πως οι παραγγελίες σας στην Αθήνα θα παραδίδονται άμεσα με δικό μας μέσο.
Για αποστολές στην υπόλοιπη Ελλάδα ισχύουν οι παραδόσεις από εταιρείες courier .